Utility links 2100 Gladstone St E, Box 1809, Swift Current, SK, S9H 4J8 | Phone: 306-778-9200 | Contact Us
Election 2016

2016 School Board Election

The next municipal/school board election will be held on Wednesday, October 26, 2016 for a term of office of four (4) years. The municipal general election includes races for the positions of Mayor and Councillors. The school board general elections are for trustees on the Public and Separate School Boards.

Trustee: Chinook School Division No. 211
Number to be elected: 
Subdivision No. 1.....1 (Schools: Leader, Burstall, Fox Valley)
Subdivision No. 2.....1 (Schools: Cabri, Hazlet, Stewart Valley, Success)
Subdivision No. 3.....1 (Schools: Hodgeville, Herbert, Waldeck)
Subdivision No. 4.....1 (Schools: Gull Lake, Tompkins, Wymark)
Subdivision No. 5.....1 (Schools: Consul, Maple Creek)
Subdivision No. 6.....1 (Schools: Shaunavon, Eastend, Frontier)
Subdivision No. 7.....1 (Schools: ​Vanguard, Ponteix, Val Marie)
Subdivision No. 8.....3 (At-Large: Swift Current) *
Chinook School Division Map with Subdivisions

In Saskatchewan, municipal and school board elections are governed by The Local Government Election Act, 2015​. Persons wishing to interpret or administer the law should consult the original Act and Regulations.​

© Chinook School Division 2014

2100 Gladstone St E, Box 1809, Swift Current, SK, S9H 4J8 Part of theLogo